Black Widow

Posted: September 21, 2016 in Friday Fictioneers
Tags: , , ,

It’s Wednesday-Friday again, the day we Friday Fictioneers put fingertips to keys and type out 100-word stories inspired by the picture prompt our Fairy Blog Mother posts. Hooray! for Rochelle! Thank you. And Hooray! to my fellow bloggers. I look forward to each and every one of your stories.

PHOTO PROMPT © Roger Bultot

My Dear Mrs. Pinkington,
At the age of 85, I never thought I would find love again
but have discovered more beauty in you than any other woman.

Tsk. Tsk. You old fool
Nellie Pinkington inspects the barely visible surgical scars along her hairline.

I would be honored if you would agree to marry me as soon as possible.
In our waning years, we have little time to spare.

You don’t know the half of it.

All I own will be yours. Please say yes.
Sincerely, Walter

Grinning, Nellie opens the satin box containing fifteen
Or is it sixteen?
wedding rings.

https://static.inlinkz.com/cs2.js

Comments
  1. Oh yes.. I think there will be little time in marital bliss…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I probably shouldn’t be rooting for Nellie, but…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Iain Kelly says:

    Ha, gold-digger Nellie. Poor Walter is falling straight into her trap. Great little tale, with a nasty twist.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I clicked the “like” button, and I liked the writing because it reared up in me a repulsion, but I really needed to click an “ooh, that upset me” button. But, alas, there was none.
    Good job upsetting me.
    Randy

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Dahlia says:

    Oh my! Nellie is a collector 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. gahlearner says:

    Oh, poor Walter. Nellie must have that elusive special something. Great writing, I like the subtle humour in this.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. draliman says:

    Poor Walter (and all the others)! I like Nellie’s thoughts interspersed with his letter.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. subtly vicious
    ha ha Tracey
    I liked the format.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. rgayer55 says:

    I bet he has even less time than he thought.
    This one had me grinning, Alicia. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Dear Alicia,

    Methinks Walter’s years are about to wane faster than he thinks. Well written, sinister and funny.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

    Liked by 1 person

  11. michael1148humphris says:

    He just might be as bad as her, a match made in heaven or is that he’ll.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Michael Wynn says:

    Oh oh femme fatale, there’s no fool like an old fool and she seems to have known quite a few

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Boy, it seems like Nellie has really found one terrific surgeon. Give me his or her number!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Amy Reese says:

    Walter has fallen into old Nellie’s trap! I love the dark humor, Alicia. I’m rooting for Nellie myself even though it feels twisted. Well done.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Good to know she’s still got it! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Oh dear!!
    Nellie is nearly as nice.

    Liked by 1 person

  17. I love this, Alicia. I wonder what Nellie does with the bodies. Good writing. 🙂 — Suzanne

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

