Rochelle’s Morning

Posted: June 7, 2017 in Friday Fictioneers
Tags: , , ,

Good morning! Thanks to Sarah Potter and Rochelle Wisoff-Fields (not only for the picture but a great story line to follow) I have this little tale to tell. Thanks to one and all for reading.

The way things were going this morning, Rochelle wasn’t a bit surprised to find the windows hanging at odd angles. Sleep eluded her last night because of an ear-worm, several actually, and upon rising, she realized she’d forgotten to pay the gas bill. The bedroom was freezing. And perhaps the computer was frozen, too, because over and over a message flashed saying the InLinkz code couldn’t be found. Raking fingers through tangled hair, she scuffed downstairs in her husband’s slippers, mumbling, “Coffee” then shouting “Oy, vey!” when she saw that the plant she hadn’t watered for a month had taken over her desk.

(103-words)

https://static.inlinkz.com/cs2.js

Comments
  1. neilmacdon says:

    Whimsy, what a lovely whimsy

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Neil. I couldn’t get into the InLinkz froggy this morning and a message popped up telling me to contact Rochelle. When I did she said she was having quite a morning. How could she not after a night of ear-worms? I’m glad you like the goofiness of this story.

      Like

  2. Sandra says:

    Inspirational!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Dale says:

    Now that’s using a situation at its best! That was mucho fun, Alicia! Sheeeereeeee, She-ee-ee-ee-ree Ba-ya-be…Sharee Baby!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ha, I must have missed a lot of action yesterday. I think I need to get back to read Rochelle’s comment later.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. rgayer55 says:

    Ha! You crack me up. I could just see the little gal toddling around, curly hair springing out in all directions shouting “Oy!” What a hoot. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  6. draliman says:

    Ha, I just read Rochelle’s story and I like the way yours expands into her morning πŸ™‚
    I managed to get to the linkup but it wouldn’t let me upload my customary “draliman” photo 😦

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thanks, Ali. Usually, I don’t read anyone’s story before writing mine but I cheated yesterday. Glad it worked out. Often when things happen on the computer I assume it’s me. Luckily, yesterday the InLinkz site told me to contact Rochelle.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Come out to my twist partaaaaaaaay…we’ll dance the night away! What can I say, Lish? This is delightful. You pretty much sized up my morning. I woke to two emails informing me that the inLinkz wasn’t working. Then, I couldn’t even link my own story, let along anyone else’s. Thank you for making me laugh.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

    Liked by 2 people

  8. So funny. I love it πŸ™‚ Fortunately, the elusive frog had returned by the time I needed it!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. jwdwrites says:

    Ha Ha! She deserves it for passing me the earworm! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Laurie Bell says:

    Hahaha love it. A fun tale this week. I only hope her luck turns πŸ˜†

    Liked by 1 person

  11. subroto says:

    Ha! Ha! The story is so good that I forgive you for the three extra words.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Liz Young says:

    That was a refreshing bit of fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. granonine says:

    Thanks for a Friday morning smile πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Delightful, bubbly and very current! I like it.

    ‘Look at it now’ My story.

    Like

  15. wmqcolby says:

    Hahahahahahaha! Hilarious, Alica! That’s what it’s all about.

    Five out of five BLACK coffees with cream. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Hilarious … what a fun write. And, all about the purple Goddess.
    Be afraid …. very afraid. She may stop by on one of those sleepless nights.
    LOL πŸ˜‚ LOL
    Isadora 😎

    Liked by 1 person

  17. plaridel says:

    it was very creative of you. i enjoyed it very much. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Humorous story, Alicia. Poor Rochelle. I didn’t have trouble with the Link but couldn’t get my profile picture accepted by the program. It kept telling me it was too small. It’s gone in fine before. All these glitches. Good writing. πŸ™‚ — Suzanne

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Brilliant and very apposite!

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Dahlia says:

    Ah a fun enjoyable piece πŸ˜€

    Like

  21. Michael Wynn says:

    Great fun, Alicia. Poor Rochelle.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

