One Too Many Arguments

Posted: July 29, 2017 in What Pegman Saw
Tags: , , , ,

Today Pegman took us to Cape Town, South Africa. While scrolling through the sites I found this lovely sculpture on the lawn – somewhere.

“Damn it, June! You’ve hidden my eyeglasses again.”
You can’t keep track of your own nose, old man. “I think you left them on the lawn, next to the lounge chair, Samuel.” June tosses a sweater in the laundry bag.
“Why on God’s green earth would I do that?”
Why indeed. “You read out there last evening.” Five pairs of underpants and a bra go on top.
“That has nothin’ to do with nothin’. Where’d you put ’em?”
If I had a penny for every time you asked that I’d be rich. Two shirts and three pairs of slacks fill the bag. June tugs it closed before lacing up her favorite tennies and slinging the bag across her shoulders. “I’ll go check.”
” ‘Bout time you did something worth doin’.”
Junes steps on Samuel’s glasses on her way to the car, ticket to France bunched in her fist. It sure is.

<!– start InLinkz script –>

https://static.inlinkz.com/cs2.js
<!– end InLinkz script –>

Comments
  1. k rawson says:

    Love this fresh approach! Laughing all the way 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is hilarious. I love the dialog in the piece. I was just thinking about how I used to comment out the more scathing remarks in my blog. The power of HTML!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. A laugh riot, Alicia.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. JS Brand says:

    Really funny. Thank you for some light relief.

    Like

  5. Sandra says:

    I loved this, Alicia! A touch of brightness in a prompt that has brought out a more sombre side for most of us. A welcome relief.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Jelli says:

    Love the ending.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Dear Lish,

    I found myself wanting to smash my fist into Samuel’s face long before she left. Love the ending. The old windbag had is coming. Good one!

    Shalom,

    Rochelle who’s late for Pegman once more. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  8. James says:

    Ha. Samuel’s seen the last of her…and his glasses.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

